It’s been almost a year since I last welcomed the world into my head.  I’m another year older, wiser & with better hair color now than before.  I’ve changed the way I think about SouthernDandy too.  When I started blogging, I didn’t really know what I wanted to write about, so I wrote about what was on my mind.  I’ll continue to write about what’s on my mind, but it will be truer to who I am.  I’m not a designer.  I’m not crafty.  I’m not a professional writer.  I have a closet full of fears about what people will say about my writing: that it won’t be good enough, that it’s not relevant, that I’m plain bad at it.  But at forty-two, I’m tired of thinking that way & I’m tired of letting the fear get the best of me.  So, here’s to new starts.  I hope you enjoy whatever I post; I’m ok either way.

